Skip to content

NaNoWriMo, Day 18

by on November 18, 2012

I have officially passed the halfway point of the novel; I’m a bit behind still but I have hopes of catching up; it is Thanksgiving after all, and I don’t have classes for a good part of this week. On the other hand, I really have no idea how it will turn out now. I had mentioned before that I decided to have Catrina annotate the story with helpful commentary? Well, it turns out Catrina got fed up with the shortsightedness of the characters she was supposed to be commenting on, so she decided to go in the story herself and set things right. Unfortunately, she’s currently being suspected as a supervillain. (It’s completely understandable; if you saw a strange woman running down the sidewalk waving a Sporksaber and going on about shoulder-angels, you’d probably think she was a supervillain too). Worse, since Catrina got in the story, there’s someone else who got in the story too. Yes, Susan has now crashed the party. It’s terrifying. I don’t know where it will end.

On a completely unrelated note, I saw a white squirrel yesterday outside my law school. I hope it’s like the White Stag in Narnia and grants wishes. I want a trillion dollars, a pony, and an orbital space station with holosuites and a Binary Fusion Generator. Sorta like if the Watchtower in Justice League and Deep Space Nine got together and had a space-station kid. A person can have dreams, can’t he?

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hahaha, I hope your wishes come true 😉 and why am I not surprised Catrina and Susan got more involved than planned in your NaNo novel? 😛

Leave a Reply

Laissez Faire

Letting Life Lead

Delight Through Logical Misery

Taking the sayings,thoughts and themes that make us happy and ruining them with science and logic and then ...um...happiness might come from that. Or at least some sort of smugness that's very similiar.

I Miss You When I Blink

and other classics

That Darn Kat

curiouser and curiouser

It's Not About A Church

It's about following Jesus ...

Erin McCole Cupp

Faith, Fiction, and Love No Matter What

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

The Cordial Catholic

Cordially explaining the Catholic faith.

The History of Love

The Trials & Tribulations of English Romance, 1660–1837

polysyllabic profundities

Random thoughts with sporadically profound meaning

Stewartry

Book reviews and general nonsense

Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

You say you want an evolution...

Ned's Blog

Humor at the Speed of Life

Lisa Jakub

Writing about what happens when we stop acting

