Skip to content

Bad Experience

by on August 2, 2013

This story was written for the Trifecta weekend prompt, which was to write 33 words based on the following picture. For some reason, it reminded me of those silhouettes that you see in theatres, like The Lion King 1 1/2 or those Mystery Science Theatre guys. Anyway…
Photo credit: [ changó ] / Foter / CC BY-NC-ND

[ changó ] / Foter / CC BY-NC-ND

“Why are we watching a movie about pavement?”

“And why am I carrying a flagpole?”

“Maybe to defend yourself against the giant carrot on your left?”

“AAAAH! A GIANT CARROT!”

“Worst movie ever.”

From → Uncategorized

38 Comments
  1. But a really good tale… 🙂

  2. Modern art! I don’t get it most of the time!

  3. And little Timmy screamed in terror when carrots were served with dinner. Therapy may stop the nightmares in time. Yeah, worst movie ever! 🙂

  4. Scriptor Obscura permalink

    Giant carrot… 😆 🙂

  5. Giant vegetables are not our friends!

  6. KymmInBarcelona permalink

    There is something very Lion Kingy about the photo. But the carrot. Very noir.

  7. A giant carrot! So much worse than the attack of those killer tomatoes! This is a very original 33 words! Well done!

  8. Draug419 permalink

    I bet that giant carrot would taste good in some chicken soup.

  9. Ha, awesome! Thanks for linking up!

  10. Enjoyed this lighter take on the prompt because you’ve written it so well. I know how difficult it is to write with only dialogue. :)))

    • Dialogue does seem to work nicely with these 33-word prompts. Now, the longer 333 word ones, I don’t know…

  11. What a roller-coaster of emotion, reading the entries one, after the other! Definitely smiling after reading yours! These seem to be questions one might ask another while experiencing the effects of LSD…hehehe

  12. Ha ha!!!! Adn I think I see Joan Crawford in there too!

    • It’s like one of those sandwiches where you see the face of an angel or something!

  13. lol at Michael’s comment above. This was great. I can see me running from a giant carrot. 🙂

  14. Ambalika permalink

    Enjoyed the banter and I agree about the movie .

  15. Love that you saw Mystery Science Theatre in those shadows! Nothing beats a really cheesy B movie. Except maybe this. 🙂

    • I may go get Attack of the Killer Tomatoes again and watch it. It’s been a while since I’ve seen a really good cheesy movie.

  16. XD this totally cracked me up. Nice!

  17. Also, i cannot tell you how much i loved the lion king 1 1/2 reference 😀

    • That movie was hilarious. Especially when Timon and Pumbaa went into “Sunrise, Sunset”. I died laughing, almost. 🙂

      • I know, oh my gosh! And the real reason all the animals bowed down at simba’s birth – I was in tears 😀

      • “Something tells me this ain’t the traveling company of Riverdance.” Classic Timon. 😛

      • XD it’s great to meet a fellow fan. Take care!

  18. A little comedy is a good thing. Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

Laissez Faire

Letting Life Lead

Delight Through Logical Misery

Taking the sayings,thoughts and themes that make us happy and ruining them with science and logic and then ...um...happiness might come from that. Or at least some sort of smugness that's very similiar.

I Miss You When I Blink

and other classics

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

That Darn Kat

curiouser and curiouser

It's Not About A Church

It's about following Jesus ...

Erin McCole Cupp

Faith, Fiction, and Love No Matter What

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

The Cordial Catholic

Cordially explaining the Catholic faith.

The History of Love

The Trials & Tribulations of English Romance, 1660–1837

polysyllabic profundities

Random thoughts with sporadically profound meaning

Stewartry

Book reviews and general nonsense

Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

You say you want an evolution...

Ned's Blog

Humor at the Speed of Life

