Skip to content

Soaring Happily

by on August 16, 2013

For this weekend’s Trifecta prompt, they specifically asked that we avoid creepiness this week, and give them a story of soul-soaring happiness, inspired by contemplation of sun and light and shiny things, and specifically this photo project by Eirik Solheim. So, I contemplated sunlight and happiness. This is what my muse gave me. Roll film!

 

“Where’s your captain now?” the Zombie Philanderer snarled as he advanced upon Tasha.

“Right behind you.”

“Wha-”

*POW*.

“Nice one. Looks like he’s going right into the sunset.”

“Forget him. C’mere, you.”

*Smerp*.

From → Uncategorized

26 Comments
  1. Nice sound effect *smerp* 🙂

  2. I love *smerp* too-what a perfect ending for these well played action packed 33 words;)

  3. Those smerps render me footless everytime. :)) Uniquely and happily written! Nicely done :))

  4. aha! That is a happy story!! 😀 Loved it! 😀

  5. Hee hee…very uplifting! Good fun..

    • Literally uplifting, in the Zombie Philanderer’s case. Uplifted him right into the sky. 😛

  6. Glynis permalink

    I love the sound effect too! Reminded me of the old batman tv show. “Pow!”
    Lovely

    • I’ve got to watch that show. I’m a huge Batman fan, but I’ve never quite reached the works of Adam West…

  7. Draug419 permalink

    I will add a snort to your smerp because I’m trying not to burst out laughing right now.Very cute.

  8. I think SMERP is a much more accurate smooching description than SWAK 😉

  9. Ha… smerp is the right sound here.

  10. *hahaha* This was so much fun! Great job.

  11. Nice and snappy pace.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Trifextra, week 81: Keeping Hope | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

Laissez Faire

Letting Life Lead

Delight Through Logical Misery

Taking the sayings,thoughts and themes that make us happy and ruining them with science and logic and then ...um...happiness might come from that. Or at least some sort of smugness that's very similiar.

I Miss You When I Blink

and other classics

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

That Darn Kat

curiouser and curiouser

It's Not About A Church

It's about following Jesus ...

Erin McCole Cupp

Faith, Fiction, and Love No Matter What

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

The Cordial Catholic

Cordially explaining the Catholic faith.

The History of Love

The Trials & Tribulations of English Romance, 1660–1837

polysyllabic profundities

Random thoughts with sporadically profound meaning

Stewartry

Book reviews and general nonsense

Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

You say you want an evolution...

Ned's Blog

Humor at the Speed of Life

