Skip to content

NaNoWriMo, Day 16

by on November 16, 2015

Word count: 20, 043.

On a completely unrelated subject, one of my favorite television programs is the old murder mystery series, Columbo. But, to borrow the phrasing of the main character, there’s one little thing that bothers me.

Let me describe the scenario. Person A has murdered Person B. Person C figures out that A did it. Does C alert the authorities? No. This is what happens.
C: “I know you killed B, probably to avoid paying B a lot of money, or because B was a threat to you. . I promise not to reveal this to anyone if you pay me a lot of money. While you consider my offer, I will now go to a secluded place where I will be absolutely alone. Also, I point out that I have not told anyone else of my suspicions.
A: *murders C*.

This happens several times during the course of the series. I don’t understand it. If I figured out that someone I knew had murdered someone else, I think the best thing to do would be to call the police. Even if, for instance, I didn’t want to do that, the LAST thing I would do would be to indicate to the murderer that I knew what he had done, that no one else knew I knew, and that I would be in a convenient spot for the murderer to kill me. This is just common sense, people.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Laissez Faire

Letting Life Lead

Delight Through Logical Misery

Taking the sayings,thoughts and themes that make us happy and ruining them with science and logic and then ...um...happiness might come from that. Or at least some sort of smugness that's very similiar.

I Miss You When I Blink

and other classics

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

That Darn Kat

curiouser and curiouser

It's Not About A Church

It's about following Jesus ...

Erin McCole Cupp

Faith, Fiction, and Love No Matter What

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

The Cordial Catholic

Cordially explaining the Catholic faith.

The History of Love

The Trials & Tribulations of English Romance, 1660–1837

polysyllabic profundities

Random thoughts with sporadically profound meaning

Stewartry

Book reviews and general nonsense

Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

You say you want an evolution...

Ned's Blog

Humor at the Speed of Life

